category : Furniture

Wooden Street Reviews & Complaints

0.34285714285714
35 reviews

Wooden Street Overview

Website https://www.woodenstreet.com/
Address 3rd Floor, 5A, Opp UIT Office,, Saheli Marg, Udaipur, Rajasthan 313001 map_location
Customer Care Number: +91-9314444747
Contact Email: [email protected]
Working hours:
Mon 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
Tue 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
Wed 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
Thu 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
Country us_flag India

Wooden Street is an e-commerce website that deals with custom furniture and home decor and has grown to be the no. 1 online custom furniture store. Users can customize their furniture from the available designs on the website or they can build one from scratch and you can choose from the wood and finish.

They have a business model where they don’t have a fixed inventory as their orders are completed on demand. They have outlets around the country but most people prefer to shop online.

Wooden Street is quite popular for its pure wood furniture and its durability and quality. The cutting-edge designs refuse to let potential customers go without a buy. The intricate details and simply the perfection of quality of the products is what makes people frequent customers of the store.

They have everything from sofas, study tables, storage units to beds, dining tables, chairs and other home decor items. Moreover, along with all the variety, you will see how inexpensive the items are. It is surely a great experience to shop at Wooden Street.

 The customer ratings for Wooden Street is 4 out of 5 so it’s a reliable store to buy furniture from. The website is very easy to understand and get around. The staff at the stores and even the customer care executives are really patient and understanding and will help you figure out stuff in and around their products.

Customers are simply in love with the quality and finish of the products they buy. The delivery is quite prompt and products are delivered in the promised time. Wooden Street has live chat support providing information to their customers all day long without many hassles. All of this has collected a customer base that wouldn’t buy furniture from anywhere but Wooden Street.

Read more Read less

35 Reviews From Our Community

    • 5 Stars
    • 22
    • 4 Stars
    • 2
    • 3 Stars
    • 0
    • 2 Stars
    • 0
    • 1 Stars
    • 11
    • User friendly
    • Shipping
    • Quality
    • Service & Supporty
    • Value for Money

Write a Review

0/500
0


Rating*
User Friendly
Shipping
Quality
Service & Support
Value For Money

Wooden Street Reviews

Unprofessional conduct, inferior quality of product, no after sales service

  • 2020-01-16 19:42:47
  •  448k Views
  • RATED 1
Hello all, I have read some negative reviews here and I totally resonate with the experience. It hurts to pay them thousands of bucks for such inferior quality of product. Where is the money going of their so-called consumer care team doesn't care about consumer at all? Is this what they call a brand? People, we need to get together and create bigger noise! Please post your supporting pictures/videos on Instagram and tag WOODENSTREET_COMPLAINTS so that we can reach out to them louder! Thanks

WORST place to BUY furniture, HORRIBLE, RUDE SUPPORT TEAM, CHEAP QUALITY when Delivered !! ORDER ID 55925

  • 2019-11-18 12:09:02
  •  502k Views
  • RATED 1
WORST place to BUY furniture, HORRIBLE, RUDE SUPPORT TEAM, CHEAP QUALITY when Delivered !! ORDER ID 55925 Hello am Rajshekar , I have booked a King Size Bed from Woodenstreet by paying 34K and they assured me of 5WEEKS delivey and one guy emailed me telling he is the poinit of contact for everything. After 5weeks period he stoped replying to my email and after several follow ups 2 more frm support team came in the picture and finally got the delivery after 9WEEKS. The product was Defective on arrival. Immediately the photos were sent to the support team guy and he told they will get the Broken part replaced. I waited for 4-5days and called that Guy , he stopped receiving my calls.. I had sent serveral emails and another guy frm Support team replied after a week and told it will be replaced and told me that damaged Bed will be picked up from my place and return after 6days.. initially during booking their claim was it will be manufactured from factory and takes 3-4 weeks for manufacturing and 1 week for delivery. Now how can they replace bed in 6days ?? I felt that they pickup the damaged one and repair the same and send it back to me.. Then that guy assured me that in 10 days they will send me Replacement and then pick the damaged one.. After 10days that guy also disappeared and another guy came into look and told the other guy didnt infrom the manufacturing team to start production, so he asked me to wait for another 20days( already 1 month over receiving damaged bed) , for which i didnt agree. They denied Refund. After getting them calls from local Kannada Organisations at BANGALORE and THREATNING that they will inflict damage to the ShowRoom frm which purchase happened, they finally agreed to Refund. Now they say they will takeback the Bed and refund after 4days.. Still NOT REceived REFUND. Guys PLEASE DONT BUY from Woodenstreet.. U get HARASSED from them right from booking to post delivery cum REFUND. It was the worst purchase i had ever done in my Life.. ALL their Reviews on WEBSITE, MouthShut, Google and other places are all FAKE !! ( I too saw reviews and booked) WORST place to BUY furniture, HORRIBLE, RUDE SUPPORT TEAM, CHEAP QUALITY when Delivered !!

Better Than Best

  • 2019-11-04 10:41:40
  •  599k Views
  • RATED 5
Everything, starting from ordering to the product delivery was just amazing for me. I ordered a custom dressing table and the delivery time was what they mentioned initially. A perfect place for purchasing customized Sheesham wood furniture overall.

Fraud company

  • 2019-09-19 09:02:50
  •  581k Views
  • RATED 1
Besides poor service,its support team is also useless.Everytime you call them they will give you the same reply.I am just frustrated with the service and so I am making you all aware of the fact that how big fraud this company is.So request you all to support me in getting the refund because there is no hope left that they will give me good service.

Fraud company,cheaters,not worth of caling a brand.

  • 2019-09-19 08:57:23
  •  338k Views
  • RATED 1
Woodenstreet is the worst in terms of providing service.These are biggest cheaters.We have been chasing them since 3 months but neither they are providing any refund nor they are giving perfect furnitures.I request you all please dont buy any furniture from here.These are biggest frauds.They are not worth of calling a brand.We ordered a bulk of furnitures from here but none of them were in good quality.Each and every furniture is distorted.So kindly request you all not to buy any furniture from here as they are biggest frauds in providing furniture services.

Like the services.

  • 2019-08-26 05:38:11
  •  31k Views
  • RATED 5
Needed a sofa set for my home. Purchased a product with some customization. The whole process is very good. Got the design confirmation before the manfacturing which was really helpful. Satisfactory services.

Best in this price

  • 2019-08-24 09:36:01
  •  301k Views
  • RATED 5
Got a sofa set from the store last month which got delivered yesterday. I really like the look of the product and the finishing is just awesome.

Customized Furniture

  • 2019-08-20 09:07:12
  •  572k Views
  • RATED 5
You can order custom made furniture from the website and the quality is really good. Provided them with a particular design and the received product is just as I thought. The texture of the wood is really nice and satisfactory.

Woodenstreet.com

  • 2019-08-20 06:12:35
  •  402k Views
  • RATED 5
My experience with Wooden street was very satisfactory. Purchased my bedroom furniture (Bed and wardrobe), and I am very much satisfied with the quality. Was updated regularly about the products and the installation team did a great job.

Quality Products at Affordable Rates

  • 2019-08-19 05:30:02
  •  895k Views
  • RATED 5
The quality of the furniture provided by the platform is very good and the designs of the products are similar to what shown on the website. Visit to the store was really successful and bought a perfect sofa set for my home.

Got Furniture I Needed

  • 2019-08-17 10:38:53
  •  843k Views
  • RATED 5
I was looking to buy a bed of particular design but couldn't find it anywhere, and after a lot of searching I came at Woodenstreet. Now, the product was not available at this site too, but they told me that I can get it through get the product using custom furniture feature. Got the bed delivered yesterday and it was better than I expected. Good work by the team.

5 Stars

  • 2019-08-16 12:07:03
  •  207k Views
  • RATED 5
I ordered a TV unit from the website two months ago and using it from around past 1 month. The look of the TV unit was fabulous and have not faced any kind of problem. Recommended.

Customized Products

  • 2019-08-16 09:14:30
  •  220k Views
  • RATED 5
Just bought a customized center table for my home and the whole experience was very good. They provided designs after asking your customizaton details and you will be provided the designs prior to the manufacturing. The product received is really great.

Good Coffee Table Set

  • 2019-08-13 10:20:37
  •  200k Views
  • RATED 5
I ordered a coffee table set from their website and the product is very good. The design is same as mentioned on the website and the stools provided with the table are also very comfortable. Recommended Furniture Shop

Nice Product & Service

  • 2019-08-12 09:05:27
  •  282k Views
  • RATED 5
I ordered a bed and study table for my home and both the products were really nice. Ordered the products in walnut finish and am satisfied with the product received. The team kept me updated throughout the process which was really nice.

I like the service

  • 2019-08-09 12:17:15
  •  486k Views
  • RATED 5
Ordered three products from the website (sofa, center table, and bed) and everything about these is amazing. But what I found best is the pricing of the products and the amazing work done by the delivery and installation team.

A great experience

  • 2019-08-08 11:57:09
  •  742k Views
  • RATED 5
Buying customised furniture from woodenstreet was a great experience for me. I never came across anything like this so was a bit confused in the start, but the product I received is really up to the mark. Highly recommended.

Good Website for Affordable Furniture

  • 2019-08-08 10:31:45
  •  108k Views
  • RATED 5
I recently came across Woodenstreet while searching for furniture online. The best thing about the website is that the prices are considerably lower than other online platforms. Bough a sofa and a cabinet, and the bill was greatly lower then my expectations. Best for purchasing furniture at affordable rates.

Great Website for Sheesham Furniture

  • 2019-07-30 11:50:45
  •  572k Views
  • RATED 5
A month ago I was looking for the Sheesham wood furniture online and came across Woodenstreet. Ordered three products (Sofa set, center table, and bookshelf) for my living room, and received all three of them within 35 days. The quality is really good and as of now has not come across any manufacturing defect.

This review is exclusively for the delivery team...

  • 2019-07-25 12:35:15
  •  401k Views
  • RATED 4
Even the mumbai rain couldn’t stop them for delivering my product, sofa-bed, on time. If was the third time I ordered something from them. The delivery boy waited for 1 hour before I reached my home to pick the product. Happily recommended... Hope the delivery wale bhaiya read this review.

5 Seater Sofa

  • 2019-07-24 09:39:00
  •  757k Views
  • RATED 5
The quality of 5-seater sofa which I purchased from them compel me to write a review. First thing first, the wood was premium with good quality fiber fillings. Secondly, the installation process was also very nice. A value purcahse.

Caution: Don’t judge my intelligence after reading this review...

  • 2019-07-22 10:15:11
  •  195k Views
  • RATED 5
Receiving the Lshaped sofa cum bed was a moment of satisfaction and embarrassment for me. I was satisfied as I was delivered good quality product and embarrassed because I didn’t knew that the sofa also has some extra space until the delivery boy made me realize. Anyways, a good experience.

Great Furniture Packages

  • 2019-07-20 07:59:47
  •  462k Views
  • RATED 5
Me and my wife are software engineers & recently shifted to bangalore. We rented an unfurnished flat in JP Nagar and decided to buy the furniture on our own. Thanks to Google who successfully landed me on the website of Wooden street. To be frank, almost all the furniture in my house is from this brand.

Perfect Bed

  • 2019-07-19 09:09:43
  •  486k Views
  • RATED 4
Placed the order for a king size bed for my bedroom in June and got the product yesterday. Greatly satisfied with the quality as well as the design. The back support of the bed is cushioned and before the delivery I was really worried about the firmness, but these are really great. The storage is also easy to access and the best part is the colour of the bed matches my existing interiors.

Great Living Room Furniture

  • 2019-07-18 11:57:31
  •  433k Views
  • RATED 5
I was looking for furniture for my living room and landed on the Woodenstreet's website. Picked a sofa set and center table for my office. Their was a delay of 1 day on the product, but am really impressed by the quality as well as design of the furniture. Both the pieces have a natural wood look. Overall, a great experience.

Customization available

  • 2019-07-17 13:04:29
  •  187k Views
  • RATED 5
5 out of 5 stars to the delivery team! They came on the right time, unpacked and assembled the bed properly! Comparing the price range and quality, they are reasonable than others. I have been a customer to them for an year now. Go ahead and give it a try.

Durable Furniture

  • 2019-07-17 13:02:02
  •  579k Views
  • RATED 5
After going to every furniture store in Indira nagar, kalyan nagar, I was exhausted as I couldn’t find the coffee table style I was looking for. So, i went online and came across wooden street and few other sites. The price range was good on the wooden street plus they promise on good quality solid wood. So, i gave it a try. Its been 6 months I have been using the coffee table. Love the finish and quality. But, I would recommend them to make the tracking details easier.

Wooden Street Bookshelf

  • 2019-07-17 12:57:32
  •  734k Views
  • RATED 5
I was looking for a bookshelf that I saw on Instagram, after searching a lot, I got a similar looking on Wooden Street. But before that I wanted to check on the site, like if it delivers what it promises or not? So, I visited in HSR layout. The store had a good product showcase. After thoroughly viewing it I was pretty impressed and ordered the book shelf. Quality was good, finish was fine. Overall a good experience.

Wooden Street

  • 2019-06-21 16:03:10
  •  360k Views
  • RATED 1
Wooden Street is one of the absolute WORST furniture company. When I enquired about a product they were behind me to order the product.Once i confirmed the order they take 4-5 week to deliver the product as commited by them while confirming the order. When i followed-up after the waiting period which is almost like 3 months they dont even care to respond back. Because they have already received the full payments in advance of the product as they dont have CoD option. They do home deliver which is a SHIT. They leave the product on middle of the road is what they call it as home delivery. Never ever buy any furniture from Wooden Street. They are one among the worst furniture company. With Regards Bharath Kumar

Beware of Wooden Street furniture

  • 2019-06-19 12:03:02
  •  753k Views
  • RATED 1
Utterly dissatisfied with Wooden Street furniture. I had ordered for a study table from Wooden Street. It took 5-6 weeks to be delivered. The delivery person had promised that the furniture assembly would happen in max 2 days. It has been 2 weeks, still it is not done. I have been calling the customer care repeatedly but every time they are giving me new dates as to when the assembly will happen. Never ever shall I trust or order something from Wooden Street.

forcing to take damaged products and not refunding money

  • 2019-02-24 08:36:41
  •  824k Views
  • RATED 1
I had ordered for the valdim home temple product on Nov 11th for Rs. 13, 299 and then the product was delivered on Dec'25th in a damaged condition. I have since then been calling, sending photos and coordinating with them and after a lot of followup, they agreed to pick up the product. A carpenter had taken the measurement for replacement of the broken part and finally the product was picked up on Jan 22nd. After a month the same broken product was returned to me in the same condition with the cracks and broken parts clearly visible. They had promised that they will remanufacture the broken part and replace it. But nothing of that sort happened. I couldnt believe that I waited a month for this and I am amazed at the level of indifference shown by their entire team. As per their terms and conditions, incase of a damaged replacement, they will have to refund the money. So I asked them for refund of the money. But they are refusing to give a refund of the amount and are forcing me to take the damaged product at a discount of 10% or choose another product, which I am not interested in at all. They are also offering extended warranty to take the defective product.It is completely their fault and instead of gracefully accepting and refunding the money, they are harassing the customer. Their escalation team is even more non-responsive and not concerned. Horrible Experience.they simply cheat you.Please dont buy from this site ever. I will never recommend.

Wooden street cheats

  • 2018-09-29 11:11:41
  •  493k Views
  • RATED 1
We bought 2 wooden street sofa cum bed costing us 90,000 in total but what we received was a piece of waste which is really disappointing.What we had ordered and what was delivered was totally different and a waste of money. The model they show on site and what is actual is far far different and there is hardly any space which we call as 'usable area'.People dont fall trap to their fancy looking products on site because they do not deliver what they show on site. Also they dont have return policy and their customer support is too bad.I lost my 90,000 rupees and as a responsible citizen I feel that no other should fall prey to these tricks of wooden street#woodenstreet#wooden street#buy furniture online#wooden street sofacumbed#

THESE GUYS ARE CHEATERS.

  • 2018-09-21 18:25:26
  •  615k Views
  • RATED 1
We ordered 1 sofa cum bed on 3 rd July 2018. The promised delivery date was 12 August . After vigorous follow up with a guy named Deepesh Gohil finally it was delivered on 24 August. Their assembly guys came 2 days later only to find that the bed trolley was broken during shipment. I immediately reported the matter to wooden street sales team with pictures of the damaged item received. First they assured me that it will be repaired..but no action was taken by them. I also posted my issue to their grievance department and eventually requested the owners named virendra and lokendra Ranawat to get my damaged purchase repaired but in vain. Now they have stopped replying to my emails. I paid 47000 for that bed and they shipped a damaged product which I don’t know what to do with. Please avoid purchasing from them, they don’t care about their customers problems. If any one want details about my issue , I can provide with pictures and screen shots of my conversations with WS support team. I am repenting being their customer....don’t want anyone else to suffer. Thanks

Don't fall prey of fancy product and website, safeguard your hard earn money

  • 2018-07-25 14:15:10
  •  727k Views
  • RATED 1
Do not compromise with the quality of the product and don't waste your money by buying products from Wooden Street. Wait for some more time, save more money and buy superior product from others like Fab India, Pepperfry, Urban ladder and if at all the brands looks very expensive to you then don't hesitate to buy the product from local manufacturers. By doing this you will definitely get away from harassment.I wish all the reviewer a happy and peaceful life.PLEASE DON'T FALL PREY OF WOODENSTREET.

Worst products and horrible customer service

  • 2018-06-11 06:35:35
  •  698k Views
  • RATED 1
Worst experience with wooden street. The products are so bad. It looks good only at looking. once you buy the product, you realize the quality of the product. i bought a coffee table and within 3 months, the plank of the table came out. I called customer service and they said they cannot replace this defective product. The company said instead of replacing the defective product they will send the local carpenter to fix it. on daily basis , i am calling them , sending mails. No one has come to fix it up. After spending 15k, i was not expecting the defective product. If you really want to safe yourself from a bad experience never buy anything from wooden street. They all are cheaters. First they sell you a defective product which gets wrecked in few months, then they won't change or fix it. Instead of buying from them, better but 2nd hand furniture, it will work better.

Recent Questions and Answers on Wooden Street

500

Related brands

Subscribe

Be a part of Reviewsxp & receive latest Updates & Deals