category : Health

Specsmakers Reviews & Complaints

0.9047619047619
21 reviews

Specsmakers Overview

Customer Care Number: 1800 200 5065
Contact Email: [email protected]
Country us_flag India

If you’re looking for eyewear, affordable, stylish and readily available from the comfort of your home, look no more. Specsmakers Opticians Pvt. Ltd. is an online store for a variety of eyewear, including eyeglasses, sunnies and contact lenses. It is the fastest growing optic store in South India. With a noticeable retail presence with over 100 stores and a fantastic online contribution, customers are now switching over to the online store. 

Specsmakers has an inventory full of attractive and sturdy frames. They have a solid mission to become India’s no. 1 optical wear retailers by providing the highest quality standards of services at an affordable rate to cater to everyone’s eye needs. Specsmakers provide prices that are absolutely transparent.

They go as far as giving free lenses on the certain frames bought. Customers love the unconditional warranty that’s provided to them. It is their USP that they have no conditions on their warranty replacements. You can easily find them in Bangalore, Chennai and Madurai and they hope to grow faster. 

Specsmakers provides various facilities like exciting offers and discounts. The customers love the variety on the website but they are a little upset about the quality of the product. Often, the product is different than the website. 

 

Read more Read less

21 Reviews From Our Community

    • 5 Stars
    • 1
    • 4 Stars
    • 0
    • 3 Stars
    • 0
    • 2 Stars
    • 1
    • 1 Stars
    • 19
    • User friendly
    • Shipping
    • Quality
    • Service & Supporty
    • Value for Money

Write a Review

0/500
0


Rating*
User Friendly
Shipping
Quality
Service & Support
Value For Money

Specsmakers Reviews

No response

  • 2020-07-20 12:24:05
  •  117k Views
  • RATED 1
I bought new specs on last month. The specs does not seated in my nose. I complaint to Mylapore shop executive. He does not repaired for my specs.

WRONG SPECS, REFUSE TO CHANGE, NO CONTROL OVER MANAGEMENT

  • 2020-06-15 09:04:21
  •  711k Views
  • RATED 1
Since they had an offer for Rs.1800/ for reading glass but they convinced me to buy progressive lens costed Rs. 6,000 plus. I ordered & paid 50% advance. They made followup calls inspite COVID time, I paid balance 50% & wore the specs, was shocked! I could not read, the letters were merging. They kept the specs with them for 10 days & refused to do anything but asked me to now buy a new frame. Utter waste of time, money, energy & trust. PLEASE CLOSE YOUR COMPANY!

No commitment towards the promise

  • 2020-05-09 06:36:24
  •  110k Views
  • RATED 1
Vworst response ever got from somebody after taking the orders.Made full payment...order was placed almost 12 days back.

Specs Frame Quality was Poor

  • 2020-03-03 05:28:45
  •  392k Views
  • RATED 1
If you want to Buy any Frames Don't prefer Specsmaker,Such a worst service and Product Quality was Very Very Poor.I bought a Frame worth Rs.2000 but within 10 days Frame was Damaged and for replacement am following with the Local store(Salem) for last 10 days such a casual and Lethargic Response still My damaged Frame was Not Replaced

Low quality & very costly & poor service

  • 2020-01-03 05:08:16
  •  351k Views
  • RATED 1
I using glasses for almost 20 years mostly from local shops but last five years l am a lenskart user they are bit costly but worth it with their offers this time I tried with specsmakers very bad experience they are very costly and with in 10 days one side lens broken in half yeah it was my mistake but I have been using glasses for so long it was not that much stress for lens. To broken in half like that I went back to the shop explain myself I was not looking for any warranty or anything just ask them to change only the broken lens I bought the specs for 4.5K they said I have to change both Len's for 2K this is bullshit I asked them either they can change on lens for Rs.1000 are I don't want any they said have to consult with management and took the glasses after a week or so I got it back even the first time delivery was late to after all this hassle I got the specs for around 5.5K and the lens broke again in less than a month wowww I just through the glasses in a box and left never wanna go to that shop again very bad experience

Providing Wrong Lenses and refused to change it

  • 2019-12-14 13:14:03
  •  279k Views
  • RATED 1
We have purchased two specs with frame and lenses at chrompet branch last month, they have checked the eye test and provided the specs in that one specs is okay and another one lens they have not kept in center area. If we view in the bottom of the lens i can able to read but they didn't keep it in center area. We have gone to the shop they are not at all responding and asking us to adjust and view it. Its not a responsible reply they why we brought spec i don't know. if i ask further questions to them they are saying complain to anyone. So please provide a correct lens or return the money.

Worst in Quantity!

  • 2019-12-07 07:47:39
  •  522k Views
  • RATED 1
I made one specs in specs makers but quality is worst, I m getting eye strain and headache if i am using the spect , never ever go to specs makers . I suffered like hell by using their specs

specsmakers are thieves!!!

  • 2019-10-22 05:23:01
  •  894k Views
  • RATED 1
i bought glasses from specsmakers gowriwakkam. i had gone for a high quality glass that didn't suit my eyes. i downgraded to the former level glass which was 600 rupees cheap. specsmakers made the glass change quite happily but never made the refund payment. the worst customer care service i have ever come across. no one is listening to my queries. they simply to sob the customers.

Cheaters

  • 2019-09-25 08:39:19
  •  469k Views
  • RATED 1
Cheaters, I 've ordered for 1 pair contact lens and 1 pair spec for 3K... But gave 2 pair specs and saying 1+1 offer... I 've paid money only for lens n specs but saying that I 've ordered for 2 specs... At last they cheated my money

NO VALUE FOR MONEY

  • 2019-08-09 11:32:09
  •  865k Views
  • RATED 1
Don't be fooled by there offers like BUY ONE GET ONE . Very expensive and rude sales persons

frame problem - Do not choose Specsmakers if you value your money

  • 2019-07-26 08:10:51
  •  506k Views
  • RATED 2
I bought two frames with lenses on 9.9.2018 for me and my son. With in a month My son's frame broken in center of the nose bridge. I visited Coimbatore TATABAD showroom and given the complaint, they change the frame. This repeat 4 times. Every time they change the frame, but in the fitting part your technical guy fit the tightly. so that it happen, i esquire with the same in Titan also. Fist week of this month also the same happen and saw the crack in the left side glass side, but it not broken. i visited your showroom and given the complaint to Kausalya and Rajesh on 5th July 2019. Still now i am not getting proper reply from them. Rajesh not picking my call. Please let me know what should i Do otherwise can i go to Consumer court. please reply and waiting for your favorable reply.

Beware and secure your money

  • 2019-06-19 10:37:21
  •  235k Views
  • RATED 1
Hi All, it is utter waste to review the Specsmakers, under this site, See does they cared any of our reviews. This shows the real intention of these people. They never care at all. Also we people are going into the same shops even though there are negative reviews. The Quality service and value for our money to be considered. The whole public should boycott them then only we will get the valued products for the money we spent. otherwise we need to get only a glass which is like the specs useful only for few weeks. Don't go to them. Final suggestion to all of you who are reading this review. Don't fall into the false advertisements. They are giving very cheapest worthless products to us. Beware and secure your money.

Do not choose Specsmakers if you value your money

  • 2019-06-19 10:27:25
  •  180k Views
  • RATED 1
HI All, please go thoroughly the reviews provided on Specsmakers then decide is that worth to buy. Don't get cheated by this people on the Advertisements provided as 50% and 2 pairs at 750/= etc., The reason behind this review is i bought specs worth 6500+ two sets but the lens coating is very bad it creates scratch like impression even if we wipe using the cloth they provided. Have raised sivere complaint then they changed that lens since it happened in 3 days. but again the same lens got the same impression. Then i noticed they are issuing the lenses to a cheap vendor so the quality is to the level which they advertise. So don't fall in with Specsmakers instead go to the local vendor shops you see who are good enough serving for long years. They will give you a good quality products even if the price is little high. Atleast we can have the specs for years instead of throwing it in a week. Hope you all understand. Now i ordered from my known shop optician and got a good quality which is a bit high only not much compared to Specsmakers and durability is good. Dont go to these cheap advertisement guys.

KV

Biggest Fraudster Company - Specsmaker

  • 2019-06-09 07:55:18
  •  132k Views
  • RATED 1
Never ever please go to specsmaker stores. They are the biggest fraud company. I had purchased 2 specs worth 4K and within an hour I asked them to cancel the order by seeing the other people review. They haven't provided any hard copy bill nor through email. I just got only order confirmation message to my number. I immediately called customer care support and their response was rude. They said that I can cancel the order but they won't refund my money. Even they asked me to file the Police complaint, that they don't care. These people are mannerless, cheap and fraudsters. They don't even deserve a single star. I think even the CEO is involved in the scam and they are expecting to be number one in the specs making industry. F***k these people.

Worst specs makers

  • 2019-05-19 05:23:29
  •  679k Views
  • RATED 1
They smile until they suck your money and give sarcastical replies. They gave wrong lenses which made me impossible to read n write , when went back , I was said to get practised to that lenses rather than changing it. I took them to other opthalmologist along with me n proved wrong but still they were on their words that they are correct. During all this convo, I called their manager who said " it's your wrong decision to choose specsmakers" and same was reprared by them . Sarcastic words , bad behavior , no respect. I reprnt going to them n would be er again go. It's worser than worst

Bad customer service bad quality of specs in the name sake they are providing free specs ..specs are not worth of cost indirectly they collect money from customer like memership

  • 2019-05-11 07:45:23
  •  688k Views
  • RATED 1
Bad customer service bad quality of specs in the name sake they are providing free specs ..specs are not worth of cost ..indirectly they collect money from customer like memership..you can buy specs from other shop which provide specs in good cost ..for name sake they r providing free all are same oly if u buy ur specs in other shop after buying store man change his word bad behaviour towRds customer after geting his money

Why 799 advertisement

  • 2019-05-05 00:39:33
  •  855k Views
  • RATED 1
Very bad experience in specsmakers they have taken INR 1335.00, Prashant the so called executive speaking rudely with customers and he is not ready u listen customers query very bad behaviour towards customer. Why 799 advertising when u cannot give it for the same price.

NO REPLY for my Complaint......Worst behavior , Worst customer care...from Specmakers .Mohan.

  • 2019-05-02 10:14:18
  •  813k Views
  • RATED 1
Immediate reply needed.... from specsmakers Immediate reply needed.... from specsmakers Immediate reply needed.... from specsmakers Immediate reply needed.... from specsmakers

The worst experience

  • 2019-04-23 00:33:04
  •  1000k Views
  • RATED 1
The worst experience I never had in the stores like specsmaker .I have ordered the specs 10 days back still not delivery, Shipping, service and support is zero % I called the toll free number more than the times the reply is thank you for calling specs makers all the executives are busy at the moment your call will be attended shortly kindly stay on the line.don't know with what your busy. the worst service .Rating is zero kindly shutdown your shops

Order No: T035-1819BO-1007 dated:23/03/2019

  • 2019-04-21 09:40:14
  •  798k Views
  • RATED 5
I have given order for Progressive-90040000-EVA LENSES_1.5_LITE_ADDON_SRC along with FRAMES METAL 90040000 SPECSMAKERS_ANF30222_HALF FRAME for an amount ₹2231.00 at Poonamallee Chennai (GSTIN:33AAPCS6371Q1ZH) Outlet. I was shocked that only one piece has been given when I went to receive my order which was buy one get one free offer, The Executive said the offer was no longer and I am not eligible, but your have advertised the offer for the entire March month. I hereby request you to help me to get my free offer. Mohan 9841605589

Horrible Customer Service

  • 2019-04-13 22:51:39
  •  760k Views
  • RATED 1
Order no k002-1920bo-0050 I placed the above order in your jaynagar Bangalore store on 8-04-2019 and before placing the order I informed the lady who took the advance of rs3000 that I need my GST no in the bill for my order and she said it will be given on the day if the delivery. Today I went to collect my order and a guy in the store says that billing already done and it is not possible to give the bill with my gst no and details. On insisting that I need the gst bill he rudely said that it was my duty to give the gst details before placing the order and now it is not possible. Kindly refund my advance amount of rs3000 and shut down your shop since your store in charge has no clue of customer service. Sushil Kumar 9844522334

Recent Questions and Answers on Specsmakers

500

Related brands

Subscribe

Be a part of Reviewsxp & receive latest Updates & Deals