category : Health

Netmeds Reviews & Complaints

0.7
10 reviews

Netmeds Overview

Website https://www.netmeds.com
Address No.1, Lalithapuram Street, Royapettah, Chennai-600014, Tamil Nadu, India map_location
Customer Care Number: 72007-12345
1800-103-0304
Contact Email: [email protected]
Working hours: 24 Hours
Country us_flag India

Chennai based NetMeds is an online pharmacy founded by Pradeep Dadha and Bruce Schwack in 2015. It facilitates online ordering for customers and mail delivery of prescription and non-prescription medications.

Amidst controversies over the online sale of drugs, Netmeds has quickly established itself as a reliable trustworthy source, snagging the NDTV Unicorn Startup Award for being one among India’s most “path-breaking and disruptive start-up” companies in 2016.

Valued at $120.61K, is is one of the most-funded online pharmacies.  Netmed has recently Delhi-based drugs delivery app Pluss which was also launched in 2015. This helps them to expand in northern Indian, better competing with rivals such as 1mg, while scaling quicker and shortening delivery interval and improving efficiency. This acquisition has spiked Netmed´s total employee headcount to 450.

Netmeds has tied up with two online doctor booking consultation sites, Lybrate Inc. and Doctor Insta Pvt. Ltd, and India Post as its logistics partner for delivery.

It operates on a marketplace model where the license and inventory is held by one of the vendors. After receiving a scanned copy of the prescription, it sells the medicinal drugs and nutritional products by liasoning with wholesalers and retailers on a commission basis.                Customers can choose from a flexible range of payment options including credit/debit card, Net banking, Cash on Delivery (COD) and Netmeds e-Wallet

Netmeds has an edge over its competitors like Aermed, CareonGo and eSwasthya, MedPlus, Guardian Lifecare, Practo, 1mg etc . From the parent company of  Pradeep Dadha & Company, Nedmeds continues a legacy of trust, reliability and success of 100 years in the  pharmaceutical industry. It is a one-stop shop not just for a variety of medicinal drugs but also houses a wide choice of wellness products, vitamins, diet and fibre supplements, pain relievers, diabetic care kits, baby and mother care products, herbal products, beauty care products and surgical supplies. Also apart from being a convenient online store for medicines, it has regular refill reminders for its customers so that they are reminded that their health is always the company´s concern.

What are you views on Netmed? Please share in comments section.

 

Read more Read less

10 Reviews From Our Community

    • 5 Stars
    • 0
    • 4 Stars
    • 0
    • 3 Stars
    • 0
    • 2 Stars
    • 0
    • 1 Stars
    • 10
    • User friendly
    • Shipping
    • Quality
    • Service & Supporty
    • Value for Money

Write a Review

0/500
0


Rating*
User Friendly
Shipping
Quality
Service & Support
Value For Money

Netmeds Reviews

Wrong medicines delivered and not replaced yet.

  • 2019-12-26 06:45:45
  •  322k Views
  • RATED 1
worst platform. Extremely unprofessional. Disgusting. Had ordered medicines for high BP and skin related. Received wrong medicines. The delivery person did not even allow to open the pack and check the medicines before payment was done (COD). The medicines received were wrong and were of someone else's with wrong shipping address and bill. I was promised replacement at the earliest but still have not received the correct medicines. Its already been a week.

Company Not Refunding Money

  • 2019-09-10 04:29:17
  •  287k Views
  • RATED 1
Wrong item was sent. Cash was paid on delivery. They are now creating all kinds of obstacles in refunding the money.

Worst experience ever.. fake promises!!

  • 2019-07-30 12:31:32
  •  26k Views
  • RATED 1
Ordered medicines from this site for my parents who are heart patients. Four days after the order was placed the status of the order was "under processing" . After raising the concerns twice ( tickets as they call it) finally received the msg medicine shipped.... In two parts... After calling the customer service again they informed medicines have been shipped from Mumbai and FROM Hydrabad and will be shipped by the next day "hopefully" What the hell!!! You have shipped medicines from Mumbai to be delivered to Delhi, after four days, the order was placed . How could you ask patients to wait for the medicines !!!! When I asked to cancel my order,I was informed it has been done... But the status online is "Shipped". PLEASE DONT ORDER MEDICINES FROM THIS SITE EVER... FAKE PROMISES... BAD CUSTOMER SERVICES

Pathetic Service

  • 2019-07-19 13:38:13
  •  344k Views
  • RATED 1
My sincere advice to the Customers is not to place any order for medicines on their portal as they made you wait for several days before these are delivered. They are quite capable of cancelling your order for the medicines without any reason and information. I have suffered a lot in the last 2 months and have finally decided never buy medicines from them in future.

Please don’t buy anything from netmeds

  • 2019-05-03 10:45:52
  •  946k Views
  • RATED 1
I ordered 20 sachets of medicine but got only 19 sachets which were damaged. Also, the sachets I ordered were of amount rs. 130/sachet, but I received one are of rs. 125/sachet. Don’t watse ur money. They people are playing with someone’s health. It’s better to buy medicine from chemist shop rather to order from netmeds. Don’t want to give even 1 star.. but no option for that. Worst service, worst product, no response from customer care, no return policy even i logged complain.

Worst Online Experience ever. Don't Buy from this site . No delivery after 10 days

  • 2019-03-06 02:58:17
  •  875k Views
  • RATED 1
I will never ever buy anything from netmeds.com. This website takes more than 10 days to deliver the medicine even though I am based out of Bangalore.

Delivery delay no update no help NMS1902163486744BRF

  • 2019-02-21 02:28:48
  •  521k Views
  • RATED 1
WHERE IS MY ORDER IS IT GAME PLAYING WITH ME..WHAT THE HELL IS THIS IS SHOULD NEVER USE THIS APP ..REALLY WASTE SORRY TO USE..WTF?

Poor service. Please avoid using this.

  • 2019-01-08 07:13:33
  •  611k Views
  • RATED 1
Poor service, old stock products, pathetic customer care. You will feel cheated.

Dont Buy from this site !!! No delivery after 10 days and worst customer care

  • 2018-10-21 02:48:23
  •  471k Views
  • RATED 1
Ordered medicines for my mother on 13th. On 13th itself got a mail saying ordered handed over to courier and on 14th I got the tracking id. Since then there is no info on the delivery. Called many number of times to netmeds customer support, each time they say its in transit. They gave a couple of tickets as well but no one responded the tickets. Called courier partner XpressBees and they also have no answer, they say its in transit. There is no way I can ask to cancel/refund and order somewhere else. 2nd worst experience after 1mg.com and now this Netmeds. We all should raise consumer complaints and get these cheaters off the net so that customers can buy from genuine sites. 20thOct Your Ticket ID [CASE:NME1810201801215] 17thOct Your Ticket ID [CASE:] 14thOct Your tracking number for the recent order NMS1810132034722A has been issued. The tracking ID is 1320318719826. 13thOct Please note that your order NMS1810132034722A has been handed over to the courier service for delivery

Pathetic Services.........!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 2018-10-09 06:56:12
  •  853k Views
  • RATED 1
I had ordered a product on 03rd October 2018 and haven't received it yet. After speaking to their customer care center, I have been told to wait for 3-4 days more. Seriously will never wither use or recommend Netmeds. If you guys have a lot of patience and can wait for atleast 15 days of time, only then order through Netmeds. 1mg is the best site for ordering medicines with excellent on-time servicing for its customers.

Recent Questions and Answers on Netmeds

500

Related brands

Subscribe

Be a part of Reviewsxp & receive latest Updates & Deals