category : Food & Groceries

Bigbasket Reviews & Complaints

1.0666666666667
15 reviews

Bigbasket Overview

Website https://www.bigbasket.com
Address No.7/1, 1st Floor, 100 Feet Road, Domlur 2nd Stage, Bangalore - 560071 map_location
Customer Care Number: 1860-123-1000
Contact Email: [email protected]
Working hours:
Mon 07:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tue 07:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wed 07:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thu 07:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri 07:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 07:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sun 07:00 am - 10:00 pm
Country us_flag India

In this day and age of utmost convenience, everything is online - even groceries. You get anything you need, from home or work, and you can forget about carrying heavy bags. The industry was revolutionised by Bigbasket a few years ago when this established company shot online. You will find fresh handpicked and the best quality products in their inventory with for the best price.  With over 18000 products and 1000 brands, Bigbasket is growing to be the go-to for groceries in every household. It doesn't get any better than this.

Bigbasket offers a wide range of options from the various categories that have. Everything from fresh fruits and vegetables, rice and pulses, high-grade meat or cleaning and household products. You think of something, you get it on Bigbasket. Their vegetables and fruits are super fresh and you get basic ones or exotic fruits and veggies like mushrooms, zucchini or dragon fruits and avocado. You get various baked products like bread, pav, buns and cookies; branded foods such as sweets, beverages, cereals, snacks, condiments or chocolates. High-quality meat, dairy and poultry are also available.

They have a section of ‘Gourmet and World Food’ that encompasses exotic foods from all around the world. You might not get some of these items anywhere else - oils such as canola oil or other cold pressed oils, chocolates, snacks, sauces and dips, and dairy products. You get international cheeses like American Cheddar cheese or the Swiss Gruyere. If you are someone who’s interested in different exotic ingredients and are frustrated of failing, you will fall in love with Bigbasket’s inventory.

 

Only a niche customer base has access to and buys from Bigbasket, and the company is doing a good job at keeping them happy and bringing more consistent ones. The delivery is quite impressive as they provide time slots throughout the day and delivery right in that slot. If you've chosen the wrong slot, you can email them and change the same. The customer care is pretty responsive and is very helpful as they reply to emails quickly. You can easily cancel orders by sending out a simple email. Customers are also quite happy looking at the price and find it cheaper when compared to the market rate. The delivery guys bring products in a basket and it remains intact and undamaged.

Read more Read less

15 Reviews From Our Community

    • 5 Stars
    • 0
    • 4 Stars
    • 0
    • 3 Stars
    • 2
    • 2 Stars
    • 0
    • 1 Stars
    • 13
    • User friendly
    • Shipping
    • Quality
    • Service & Supporty
    • Value for Money

Write a Review

0/500
0


Rating*
User Friendly
Shipping
Quality
Service & Support
Value For Money

Bigbasket Reviews

Delivered low quality product

  • 2020-07-10 11:00:36
  •  386k Views
  • RATED 1
Bigbasket selling low quality rice in name of Miniket, also they are charging hire than market price. Pulak Goswami 7044212854

Bad Quality of Product

  • 2020-06-27 13:56:15
  •  21k Views
  • RATED 1
Recently i ordered groceries, But I am highly disappointed with all the products i have received, especially all the fruits and vegetables that i got were rotten . This was my first shopping from big basket and definitely the last one too . I have not received such bad quality of products from any other store before. It seems like all you ratings are fake. The way you claimed about your products seemed so good but the end result were totally opposite. Apples, musk-melon everything thing was rotten . Kindly work on the quality of products that you have.

Rotten products with no Return

  • 2020-05-04 07:11:50
  •  639k Views
  • RATED 1
I have bought mangoes from Bigbasket and upon delivery I have noticed that the mangoes delivered are all ROTTEN and when I tried to return through the app they are not considering the return. Guys please don't trust these online chains markets its better to buy from local vendors whom you can pay after you check. Truly disappointing.

Delivered Damaged material.

  • 2020-04-16 13:29:40
  •  646k Views
  • RATED 1
Big basket supplied damaged products and their system is not allowing for return or exchange of items. There is no response to my message / chat. Very poor service. I have paid for items that are not usable. I request bigbasket to provide refund for the damaged / defective items.

Un reliable delivery, the company with lreesponsible staff

  • 2020-02-10 02:49:10
  •  776k Views
  • RATED 1
They failed to deliver my first order it self. Can not rate quality of product since they failed to deliver. I have ordered disposable plates/bowles/spoons from big basket for a party of 50 people. On the last minuite they called and informing me that they will not be able to deliver, before oneday they called me said we can not deliver as it is a first delivery for me. They have not connected me to their supervisor though i have requested several times.

BIG BASKET IS CHEATER COMPANY

  • 2019-09-22 16:54:58
  •  922k Views
  • RATED 1
this company is cheater & fraud with customer what we order you not get some item is missing in order customer care also not listen complaint they cheat with customer like this , so beware all no one buy any product from this ,delivery boy every person in this company are chor, NOW I complaint also file complaint in consumer court also .

Big basket poor products

  • 2019-08-31 07:18:55
  •  787k Views
  • RATED 1
order vegetables and fruits from big basket twice, and it was worst quality I received. They just show good pictures on portal but total disappointment when received. Second time I tried with anticipation that first time may be mistakenly sent, but I was wrong. They do not care, just pack what ever they have. I suggest don't go by photos they put during shopping. Secondly I noticed, prices .they display on portal before logging is a fraudulent, once you login with your details, it is totally different and very high, also they do not offer any coupons which they show before logging. It's better to buy from local store than bb

BAD TO WORSE

  • 2019-07-10 03:32:27
  •  634k Views
  • RATED 1
I have been a big basket star member and using their service for the last few years but in the recent past the vegetable and fruits quality has dropped and they deliver stale products. Most of the time during escalation they do return the amount back without any question but today (10/07/19) I experienced a different kind of fraud which led me to write a review I had ordered fruits and vegetables totaling to 614.99 INR of which I had paid 515 INR because 99 INR was my wallet balance, when the product was delivered most of the fruits and vegetables were of bad quality and I returned and the amount that was to be returned was 418.60 INR but to my surprise the customer service team told me it will be around 300+ INR as per their invoice numbers (This clearly shows either the billing is all wrong or customers are taken for a ride) I had the hard copy with me and I escalated the matter which is still pending and should get a positive response but my question is how can you change the invoice amount when a concern is raised which is not acceptable and the trust factor is lost. I simply dont trust their claim for organic and fresh vegetables which is not true and its not one instance but many which makes me say this. I wanted to share this experience and believe that everybody dealing with big basket do check the product and weight before confirming... Trust lost equals customer lost Thank you Regards Aneesh

Got green bananas painted in red.

  • 2019-05-04 23:10:51
  •  663k Views
  • RATED 1
Ordered red bananas but received green bananas painted in red. Kids and women are eating this artificial colored fruits. Please never order from the apps who can not control quality. Pathetic playing with health of ppl. Their are many ways to make money. BIG BASKET Management please reach me, I will let you know ways to make money with out cheating people

Bigbasket LOOT

  • 2019-05-01 13:48:20
  •  598k Views
  • RATED 1
Golden Opportunity to Win 10,000 Rs. Bigbasket is Challenging that their rates for all the items are Cheaper than Amazon, GROFFERS, Reliance, Godrej etc. If you can prove, Bigbasket is expensive by sending screenshots of price difference between Bigbasket and others, you will get 10,000 Rs. Don't Miss this rare opportunity.

Bigbasket LOOT

  • 2019-04-30 06:22:39
  •  807k Views
  • RATED 1
Golden Opportunity to Win 10,000 Rs. Bigbasket is Boasting that their Rates/Prices of all the items are Cheaper than Amazon, GROFFERS, Reliance, Godrej etc. If you can prove, Bigbasket is expensive, by sending screenshots of price difference between Bigbasket and others, you will get 10,000 Rs. [email protected] Or Call on +91 80 33517801 +91 20 67386301 Don't Miss this rare opportunity. Hurry. Hurry. Hurry.

BIgbasket

  • 2019-03-29 21:32:17
  •  394k Views
  • RATED 3
When my mom wants to order vegetables from Bigbasket, Then there is an offer on it to get 20% off Minimum Purchase of Rs.800 we got these offer from by using coupons from Saveplus.

AFTER 3 years of shopping , i decided to call BIGBASKET A CHEAT

  • 2019-02-03 05:56:43
  •  232k Views
  • RATED 1
Read story about a cheat organization and its cheat leaders ( Big basket was founded in 2011 by Hari Menon, Vipul Parekh, Abhinay Choudhari, VS Sudhakar & VS Ramesh in Bangalore, Karnataka.) BIGBASKET IS SELLING INFERIOR AND POOR QUALITY PRODUCTS AND DOING FRAUD IN WALLET AND DEBITING CHEATING CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE SHOPPED LAKHS  CHEATING Complaint 1) 5 months back I tool BBSTAR , I PURCHASED BBSTAR MEMBERSHIP ON PROMISE THAT I WILL GET FREE DELIVERY FOR ORDER ABOVE 300/- FROM BIGBASKET AND I SHOULD GET A CASHBACK EVERY MONTH FOR ORDER POST FIRST ORDER ; HOWEVER CHEAT BIGABSKET CUSTOEMR ACRE HAD NOT CREDITED ME BBSTAR for my orders purchased in FEBURARY ,AS MY LAST MONTH STARTS ON 26TH January BUT SINCE 26th JANUARY 2019 I have purchase 4 orders But MY FEBURARY MONTH CASHBACK FO 100/- IS NOT CREDITED BIGBASKET FRO MY SPOUSE ACCOUNT ([email protected]) CHEATING COMPLAINT 2)ON LAST THURSDAY WHIHC WAS ON 31ST JANUARY 2019, I PURCHASED chicken ITEM (CHICKEN KEBAB) FROM BIGABSKET….IT WAS SMELLY AND FOUL AND BAD…THAT I HAD PUT THAT TO MY DOG WHO HAD REFUSED THE BAD QUALITY SELLING BY BIGABSKET… I HAD TO WASTE MY CALL CHARGES TO EXPLAIN THIS TO CUSTOMER EXECUTIVE NAMED "UMA" , BUT SHE ASKED ME TO DISPOSE AND PROMISED A 50% REFUND BUT IT HAS BEEN SINCE MORNING BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE WALLET REFUND; READERS NEVER ORDER AND BUY A FILTHY AND FOOD ITEMS FROM BIGABSKET FI YOU DO NOT WANT YOU OR YOUR DOG TO DIE OF BAD FOOD CONSUMING SOLD BY BIGBASKET CHEATING COMPLAINT No 3) DESPITE PURCHASING BBSTAR, THE BIGBASKET SYSTEM CHARGES ME FOR ALL ORDERS ABOVE 300/- AND BIGABSKET CHEAT IS NOT FULFILLING ITS COMITTEMENT, WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER ARE THEY TOLD THAT TEHY ARE CHANGING RULES AND NOW RAISING AMOUNT TO 600/-…PROVIDING IS CHEAT AND CHANGING RULE AFTER TAKING MEMBERSHIP FEE FROM ME; BIG BASKET WHILE TAKING MONEY THEY HAD RULE OF 300/- PLUS ORDER AS FREE PER OFFER, BUT CHEAT AND INETHCIAL ORGANISATION BIGBASKET HAS NOT FULFILLED PROMISE AND CHARGED ME WRONGLY..FOR WHICH I HAVE TO WASTE MY CALL AND FIGHT WITH BIGBASKET CUSTOMER CARE AND FACE HARASSMENT CHEATING COMPLAINT No 4) WALLET IS A SAFE DEPOSIT FO CUSTOMER , BUT BIGBASKET IS A CHEAT ORGANISATION WHO DEBITS FROM CUSTOMER WALLET WITHOUT ASKING CUSTOMER; BIGBASKET DOUBLE DEBITED FROM OUR WALLET THOUGH WE HAD ALREADY PAID FOR ORDER DATED 3RD DECEMBER, BUT BIGBASKET DEBITED FOR 3RD DECEMBER WITHOUT ASKING US AND THIS WAY BIGBASKET CHEATED US...THE CHEAT BIGBASKET EMAILED ME SORRY WHEN I SHARED THEM PROOF OF OUR PAYMENT TO BIGBASKET USING OUR SODEXO STATEMENT ... BUT I WARN PEOPLE NEVER PAY TO CHEAT BIGBASKET PAYING MY CASH EVER IN FUTURE.. AND THEREFORE FOR , AFTER BEING BY CHEATED BY BIGBASKET , I AM POSTING WITH ALL MY EFFORT OF FOR TELLING PEOPLE AND WARNING SHOPPERS AGAINST CHEAT BIGBASKET AND DO THIS EVERY WEEK ..AND HAVE STOPPED SHOPPING FROM BIGABASKET NOW...

Worst ever services by a gang of looters

  • 2018-12-08 04:11:30
  •  395k Views
  • RATED 1
What a shameless creatures and fraud team of people cheating and looting? There was a stall in my society so contacted the guy there. Dont have his contact number. I recharged my wallet with Rs.1000 with assurance of 10 deliveries of 500 ml milk . With 1 rs service charge. To my surprise the amount that got deducted from wallet was Rs.560 (even if I consider 5 liters of paid milk it costs Rs 215 inc;uding (1 rs service charge) When I asked for free coupon and assured services They sent me an email to recharge for Rs.1000 to get that free facility since the coupon code was not reflected in their records. Is t my fault? what a shameless people and cheaters and looters? They are fooling people all around and minting money , I urge not to purchase a single product and dont even allow them in your premises.

Super services

  • 2018-07-13 09:47:44
  •  521k Views
  • RATED 3
big basket gives the super services to the cutomers. Quality of grocery items is ok.

Recent Questions and Answers on Bigbasket

500

Related brands

Subscribe

Be a part of Reviewsxp & receive latest Updates & Deals